Skip to content

NAPE Honours & Awards

NAPE Fellowship

The NAPE Fellowship Awards recognize NAPE members who have distinguished themselves through long-term service and commitment to advancing petroleum geology science, practice, and profession, as well as the Nigerian Association of Petroleum Explorationists (NAPE)… Read More

Aret Adams Award

The Award, named after the late Chief Aretanekhai (Aret) Godwin Adams and his commitment to excellence, is NAPE’s highest honor. It is awarded to deserving earth scientists of any nationality for distinguished and outstanding contributions to, or achievements in, the sciences… Read More

oilgas 6

Ben Osuno Award

The NAPE Ben Osuno Pioneering Excellence Award recognizes and celebrates individuals and groups who have made outstanding contributions to the earth sciences in general and the Nigerian oil and gas industry in particular… Read More

Honourary Award

The NAPE Honorary Membership Awards recognize non-members who have had a significant and positive impact on the affairs of NAPE and the Nigerian Oil & Gas industry at large through their profession, position/office, career, or business… Read More

staff award featured


NAPE established the NAPE Outstanding Earth Science Lecturer Award (NOELA) to recognize “distinguished and outstanding contributions to the effective teaching of geoscience education in Nigeria… Read More

YP Distinguished Award

The NAPE YP Distinguished Service Award is given in recognition of meaningful and outstanding service to NAPE Active Member of the Association under the age of forty (40) years, with not more than ten (10) years’ working experience in the geosciences… Read More

Engage with thousands of industry professionals just like you.