Skip to content

Aret Adams Award

The Award, named after the late Chief Aretanekhai (Aret) Godwin Adams and his commitment to excellence, is NAPE’s highest honor. It is awarded to deserving earth scientists of any nationality for distinguished and outstanding contributions to, or achievements in, the sciences and practice of petroleum exploration and exploitation in Nigeria for a continuous period of 15 years or more.

Before 2014
  1. Dr. Ebi Omatsola, FNAPE
  2. Prof. O. S. Adegoke, FNAPE
  3. Prof. S. W. Peters (Late)
  4. Prof. E. O. Fayose, FNAPE, FNMGS
  5. Prof. M. O. Oyawoye, FNMGS (Late)
  6. Prof. (Mrs.) D. E. A. Ajakaiye, FNMGS
  7. Dr. E. Egbogah, OON (Late)
  8. Dr. Layi Fatona, FNAPE
  9. Mr. Austin Avuru, FNAPE
  10. Mr. Edward Iyamu, FNAPE (Late)
  11. Mr. Adebayo O. Akinpelu, FNAPE

Dr. D. Lambert-Aikhionbare, FNAPE


Dr. Emmanuel Enu, FNAPE


Dr. Joseph Ejedawe FNAPE


Prof. Cornelius Sunday Nwajide


Bishop Precious Omuku


Chief Tunde Afolabi, MFR, FNAPE